Done (in?)

Right, I now have a copy of Teacher Not Mouse to work with, 258 pages.  Maybe 80000 words?  Not done a final word count as yet, but I wrote “The End” at the bottom, does that count?

I  wonder how long it’ll take me to read through the copy – is this what I’ll be doing on Wedneday and Thursday?  Take a note book to make changes on, a la a To Do list – with my little boxes in the left hand margin to tick off when complete.  Deadline for second draft?  Who knows, eh, but I’ll keep us all updated.

Now going to see to some house work and have a soaky sort of bath.  Mr Auntagnes is due home from his trip in a few hours …

This entry was posted in editing, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

