What a day.

Began with the fitting of my ear piece, a brand new Siemens 7th generation (??!!) piece that focuses on people’s faces and turns up their volume for me,  then spent the day listening to the wind and beeping each time my hand scratched my head. My piece beeped, twasn’t a funny noise I was making.

Snaffled a free muffin from my new favourite local coffee shop – my local Starbucks may give me free books, but BBelieve me, free muffins are the way to my loyalty.

Had a fabulous evening at a Writers Party too, chatting with all types of writery people (and blogging those I never had chance to speak to; love technology) and swapped writing habits (such as train-writing and walking for rhythm to write poetry).

Now, need to watch some naff telly and think about what I need to take to Bath tomorrow (edting of 257 pages of TNM!), as well as my free muffin.

PS – no idea where current obsession with parenthesis appeared from while I was busy watching Britain’s Got Talent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

