Moleskine, Moleskine

Today I bow to the legendary (R) notebooks: after too long a yearning I succumbed to the expensive sexpot that I’ve lovingly gazed at in Waterstones. The kid finally got her sweets, and it was what she was hoping for. It took me an hour of faffing and running between independent stationers, Smiths, Waterstones, the Workshop and random card shops in order to make up my mind. Yet as I read the history of Moleskine on the little insert, I know it’s the right choice; this 18 month diary/notebook and my Paramount Hotel, NYC pencil will replenish my creativity. I’ve already had to use the OED twice to look up two new words.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

