Reading the Decades; thanks Foyles

Re-discovered Foyles tonight, online-not the Charing Cross branch, and browsing their Special Offers section, bumped into a category “Reading the Decades”….
http://www.foyles.co.uk/reading_the_decades_1910s.asp?

I’ve regularly told myself that one day I’ll wind up reading proper literature, the books I’ve not heard of as well as those that have lain on my shelves for the last decade. With the increase of ebooks, Gutenberg’s use of expired copyrights for public good, and the rediscovery of Foyles, I’m running out of excuses not to be as well-read as we’ve all aspired to be.

This entry was posted in Books, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

