Evening

Almost a year has passed, and no I’ve not been parked on the sofa buried under fantastic novels (I wish), nor rubbish novels, either. I have finished my MA; quite a 12 month distraction.

So, little summary, shall we:
I’m hooked on the Twilight novels and just a little bit in love with Stephenie Meyer…
I have a Kindle app on my smartphone, and over the next few months will fill it and my lovely Samsung e-reader with more books than I will purchase in paperback or hardback form…
I am expecting a baby in January, so my writing room will become a nursery…
As with any sort of cheating it isn’t good: the Americano shortchanged me by a tenner, and though it was my fault for not realising immediately, the naff customer service I received ensured that this coffee lover returned to Starbucks (once the morning sickness had passed)…
I plan to have a few more weeks of reading novels, then would rather like to take on NaNoWriMo. And finish a draft of Life to Do….
I have lots of other writing plans which I’ll share with you, lovely lovely readers, over the course of this blogging malarky.

Cor, tis good to be back blogging.

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

