Full-time writer

I had my last day in work on Friday, and while I will miss paid employment, especially when new books are published or new shoes hit the shops, I am a full-time writer at last, in charge of my own density (thanks, BTTFs George McFly).

Scared? Oui.  Hard work looming? Most definitely.  Excited? Tremendously!  I can concentrate on my four blogs, my proofreading business, my consultancy work, and Writing. Capital W.

There will also, thankfully, be time for a spot of mothering to my gorgeous toddler-daughter, for a bit of reading and I may be able to accept visitors to the house, once I’ve grappled with the cobwebs that maintaining the above AND working in an office part-time simply didn’t allow for.

Here’s to February, and being a Free Range Human at last!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

