What full-time writing entails

This week I’ve:

  • posted notepads and cards for The Research Advisor, to promote my proofreading and motivating blog to students
  • edited, printed and displayed posters and cards around Plymouth University for the above blog
  • connected on social media to the Mumsnet bloggers network, fellow writers and readers on Twitter and caught up on Facebook
  • fended off a cold because I’m now self-employed and don’t have time or money for sick leave
  • woken up at five am with *too many “entrepreneurial ideas” on my mind
  • been genuinely excited that I’m responsible for every decision in my business

….and I enjoyed a cracking night out in dry weather with my IT expert (my dear Other Half)

What else can I look forward to as a freelance/free ranging human?

*there is no such thing as too many ideas!

This entry was posted in The business of writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

